Rock on.

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 1.17.03 PMRecently I attended a fantastic event with some friends. At the event there was a table of stones for sale. They were quite beautiful. Perhaps it was all the love and magic I felt that evening.  I even purchased a few stones that seemed to call my attention.

A few days later while in my office I was visited by a friend and her 5 year old son. We chatted a bit and then he saw one of the stones on my desk.

Adorable Boy: “Whats that rock?”

Me: “Oh, its a magic rock.”

AB: “What does it do?” as he walks over. It was like the stone was calling HIS attention now.

Me: “Well, when you hold it you can either put stuff you don’t want into the stone or you can receive from the stone whatever it is that you think you need.”

He picked up the stone and held it. We all went silent as he closed his eyes squeezing it tightly.

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 1.17.27 PM

He opened his eyes, put the stone back down on my desk and gingerly walked over to his mom as he said out loud, “Whew! Now I won’t have bad dreams anymore.”

 

His mom looked at me- his very loving, super involved mom said, “I didn’t even know he was having bad dreams!”

We have the ability to add to every moment whatever we’d like. We are doing it anyway- leaving a mark on each moment.

When you begin practicing a positive mindset you begin feeling positive and a vail of positivity drapes over everything you experience, even a rock can create magic. Even a rock can provide relief and comfort and hope.

Use what you have. I promise there are gifts all around you. Just keep practicing. Allow you imagination, your heart, and your spirit to be part of everything you do. It really is where the magic resides.

#MuchLove

2 thoughts on “Rock on.”

Leave a Reply

